Marilyn’s Blog

WRSS Chamber of Commerce Election Results For 2011

Election Results For 2011
Chamber Board of Directors

In September a list of 11 candidates
and their bios along with a ballot and
self addressed envelope were sent to
the membership for election of the
White Rock & South Surrey Chamber
of Commerce Board of Directors for
2011. Of the 11 candidates only 8 could
be elected on the ballot.
Overall, there was a return of 19%
of the ballots distributed to members in
the voting process.
The Chamber would like to thank
all the dedicated and talented candidates
representing our business community
for their desire to serve on the board
and actively address issues concerning
the Chamber and community.
We congratulate and welcome the
following successful candidates: Cliff
Annable, Commerce Pacific Holdings
Ltd.; Jared Dreyer, Dreyer Group
Mortgages; Colleen Duncan, Bank
of Montreal Morgan Crossing; Gary
Hollick, Surrey NOW Newspaper;
Kim LaBreche, Saklas & Co.; Maria
Mura, Westminster Savings Credit
Union; Marilyn Pearson, Cuisine
and Company
and Terry Ross, Foto
Source. These elected directors will
serve a 2 year term in 2011-2012.
The following incumbents will serve
out their term in 2011: Jay Fettinger,
BMO Nesbitt Burns; Doug Robinson,
DWR Financial; Bernard Abelson, ISL
Engineering; Stephen Lott, Computer
Troubleshooters; Erin McDonald,
Peace Arch News and Wayne Sorci, Nu-
Plastic Services.
The 2011 Board of Directors and
Executive will be sworn in at our Annual
General Meeting on November 16th at
the Rotary Field House.